Small Groups

Take part in one of our Fall Small Groups, now forming for start in September! Registration and purchase of book will be required.
Email leaders listed below to ask questions or to request to join a group.

Disciple IV – Under the Tree of Life: the final study in the original long-term Disciple Bible series, focuses on Old Testament writings, the gospel and epistles of John, James, Jude and Revelation.
Thursdays, 9:30-11:00 a.m. from 9/5/19 through end of May – Debby Wagner at debby.wagner9@gmail.com

Jesus is Lord! Now What?: With this study we will explore how we are called to do mission well through the theological understanding of Jesus as Lord, told through the gospel of Matthew. We will journey in learning together by exploring our own history, awareness of the other and self, partnering well, and how to build a lasting relationship with our neighbors in the community.
Sundays, 4:30-6 p.m. from 9/29/19 through 10/20/10 – Megan Jones at mjones@mpumc.org and Nathan Arledge at nathan@mpumc.org

Mom’s Groups (Young Adult Small Groups): A place of encouragement and spiritual grounding for expectant moms, new moms, moms of multiples and moms of young children. Offering study, support, service and occasional guest speakers. Childcare available by reservation. Thursday group is now full but you may still sign up for Wednesday, 10:45-11:45 beginning 2nd week of September through end of May. Contact Rev. Jessica Dayson at jdayson@mpumc.org to learn more and select the best group and time for you.

Evening Moms Group will begin meeting on October 1 in room 103 with a meet and greet! Join us to meet other moms at MPUMC. This group will meet on the first Tuesday of each month. Join us for a great time of fellowship, faith development, and deepening relationships. Contact Rachel Heath at rachel.heath1@gmail.com.

Myers Park Readers: a book study that will analyze the theological concepts and themes within J.R.R.Tolkien’s, The Lord of the Rings series, starting with “The Hobbit.” NOTE: ALL AGES ARE WELCOME! First meeting will be on September 22 at 7-8 pm, meeting on the 3rd Sunday thereafter. If you have questions or would like to join, please contact Grace Pressley at gpressley03@gmail.com.

The Relatives service group (Young Adult Small Groups): Serve dinner at The Relatives the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month, 5:30-7:00 p.m., September through May. Contact Megan Salvia at msalvia@carolina.rr.com.

Uptown Men’s Small Group: This group for men of all ages, including those 18-30s, meets at Amelie’s in uptown and centers around fellowship and book discussion. Tuesdays, 7-8 a.m. at Amelie’s in uptown Charlotte. Contact Justin Lenarcic at JSLenarcic10@yahoo.com