Close Menu - + Search Play Video Play Video Facebook Instagram LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo Clock

Staff Listing

Meet the clergy and staff of Myers Park United Methodist Church. Please reach out to connect with any member of our team.

Clergy

Senior Pastor

Dr. James Howell

james@mpumc.org

704-376-8584

Pastor of Missions and Community Engagement

Rev. Nathan Arledge

nathan@mpumc.org

704-295-4816

Pastor for Emerging Ministries

Rev. Taylor Pryde Barefoot

tbarefoot@mpumc.org

704-295-4803

Pastor for Young Adults and Lay Involvement

Rev. Jessica Dayson

jdayson@mpumc.org

704-295-4813

Pastor of Discipleship

Rev. Uiyeon Kim

ukim@mpumc.org

704-295-4840

Pastor of Congregational Care

Rev. Bill Roth

broth@mpumc.org

704-295-4835

Executive Pastor

Rev. Nancy Watson

nwatson@mpumc.org

704-295-4823

Business Office, Reception

Director of Development

Jamie Yearwood

jyearwood@mpumc.org

704-295-4808

Payroll/AP/Benefits Administrator

Jemessia Maynor

jmaynor@mpumc.org

704-295-4838

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor / Worship Coordinator

Peg Broughton

peg@mpumc.org

704-295-4812

Executive Director

Saribeth Dozier

Saribeth@mpumc.org

704-295-4844

Accounting Supervisor

Linda Edwardsen

lindae@mpumc.org

704-295-4842

Receptionist/Membership Assistant

Jeanne Poole

jpoole@mpumc.org

704-376-8584

Events Coordinator and Facility Scheduler

Ellen Underwood

Eunderwood@mpumc.org

704-295-4843

Children

Director of Children's Ministries

Amy Jo Alspaugh

AmyJo@mpumc.org

704-295-4814

Assistant Director of Children's Ministries

Leslie Lowery

llowery@mpumc.org

704-295-4801

Assistant Director of Children's Ministries

Betsy Scott

bscott@mpumc.org

704.295.4805

Child Care Coordinator

Lisa Ross-Smit

lrsmit@mpumc.org

704-295-4807

Communications Coordinator

Katharine Willis

kwillis@mpumc.org

704-295-4804

Communications

Communication Coordinator

Ben Brooks

bbrooks@mpumc.org

704-295-4819

Director of Communications

Sarah Gibson

sgibson@mpumc.org

704-295-4841

Congregational Care

Pastor of Congregational Care

Rev. Bill Roth

broth@mpumc.org

704-295-4835

Parish Nurse

Lauren Smith

lsmith@mpumc.org

704-295-4836

Administrative Assistant, Congregational Care

Carmen Rivera

crivera@mpumc.org

704-295-4818

Discipleship

Pastor for Emerging Ministries

Rev. Taylor Pryde Barefoot

tbarefoot@mpumc.org

704-295-4803

Pastor for Young Adults and Lay Involvement

Rev. Jessica Dayson

jdayson@mpumc.org

704-295-4813

Pastor of Discipleship

Rev. Uiyeon Kim

ukim@mpumc.org

704-295-4840

Consultant for Spiritual Gifts

Carol Tate

ctate@mpumc.org

704-295-4822

Ministry Assistant, Discipleship

Christine Mull

cmull@mpumc.org

704-295-4815

Food Services

Director of Food Service

Shebra Claypool

shebra@mpumc.org

704-295-4817

Information Technology

Director of Information Technology

Ron Clontz

rclontz@mpumc.org

704-376-8584

Maintenance

Facility Manager

Robert Aycock

raycock@mpumc.org

704-295-4849

Facility Staff

Alen Kacevic

maintenance@mpumc.org

Facility Staff

Audrey Chadwick

maintenance@mpumc.org

Facility Staff

Dorian Jackson

maintenance@mpumc.org

Facility Staff

Kemal Kacevic

maintenance@mpumc.org

Housekeeping

Richshala Maness

maintenance@mpumc.org

Missions

Pastor of Missions and Community Engagement

Rev. Nathan Arledge

nathan@mpumc.org

704-295-4816

School Partnership and Local Outreach Coordinator

Julie Wentz

jwentz@mpumc.org

704-295-4826

Missions Program Director

Britt Yett

byett@mpumc.org

704.295.4820

Multi-media Technology

Video Director

Craig Fisher

cfisher@mpumc.org

704-395-2207

Director of Multi-Media Ministries

Jim Deal

jim@mpumc.org

704-295-4825

Music

Music Ministry Assistant

Sue Bayne

sbayne@mpumc.org

704-295-4831

Music Associate and Organist

Evan Currie

ecurrie@mpumc.org

704-295-4821

Church In The Round Music Director

Jennifer Hough

jenni@mpumc.org

704-295-4811

Director of Music

Jimmy Jones

jimmy@mpumc.org

704-295-4809

Preschool

Director of The Children’s Circle

Susan Wade

swade@mpumc.org

704-295-4830

Assistant to the Director, Children's Circle Preschool

Patty Matthews

pmatthews@mpumc.org

704-295-4829

Worship

Senior Pastor

Dr. James Howell

james@mpumc.org

704-376-8584

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor / Worship Coordinator

Peg Broughton

peg@mpumc.org

704-295-4812

Youth Ministry

Director of Youth Ministry

Jason Rhymer

jason@mpumc.org

704-295-4837

Youth Coordinator

Ellen Spence

ellenspence@mpumc.org

704-295-4833

Assistant Director of Youth Ministries

Sarah Simmons

ssimmons@mpumc.org

704-295-4834