At Myers Park

Faith Formation

Children’s Ministry

Our children’s ministry needs Sunday School teachers, retreat chaperones, party planners, Vacation Bible School leaders and service project organizers, just to name a few! To find out how you can serve on the Children’s Ministry team, contact Director Sarah Sumner at 704-295-4814 or sarah@mpumc.org. Please note: all involved in Children’s Ministries must complete the church’s screening and background checks, plus the church’s Safe Sanctuaries training before working with children.

Youth Ministry

Be part of the lives of our teenagers by serving as a confirmation mentor, a small group leader or a trip leader. Get involved with our youth mentors at Freedom School or CHAMP. E-mail youth@mpumc.org to find out more.

Adult Education

Make an impact on the spiritual growth of our adults of all ages by leading a small group or a Bible study, joining the Women’s Retreat planning team or the Adults Plus! senior adult ministry council. Contact Minister of Adult Education Rev.Barbara Barden at 704-295-4813 or bbarden@mpumc.org.

Communications

The Communications team is looking for writers, photographers and social media pros. Help tell the stories of the church in the Cornerstone newsletter, Intersection magazine and online. Days and times vary, help is happily offered. Contact Director of Communications Ken Garfield at 704-295-4819 or ken@mpumc.org.

Congregational Care

Help show God’s love to those dealing with life’s challenges by knitting a prayer shawl, joining the prayer team, helping at funerals, making a casserole or serving as a Stephen Minister. Contact Minister of Congregational Care Rev. Bill Roth at broth@mpumc.org or Carmen Rivera at crivera@mpumc.org.

Gift Shop

Work in the gift shop, where proceeds support outreach – keeping the front desk, unpacking boxes, planning events. Contact Sue Knape at sueknape@icloud.com or Annie Albini at annalbini@gmail.com.

Health

The health ministries team is looking for partners in offering health and wellness ministries to our congregation and community: including care teams for the elderly, blood drive coordination team members, and more. Contact Parish Nurse Susan Mobley at 704-295-4836 or smobley@mpumc.org.

Music

Join the Music Ministry support team as music proof reader, choir robe team member, handbell manager or part of the connection team. Contact Music Associate Nancy Hamff at 704-295-4831 or nancy@mpumc.org.

Worship

Be part of the behind-the-scenes team that ensures worship runs smoothly. Serve as an usher, a communion steward, a lay reader or a greeter. Contact Peg Broughton at 704-295-4812 or peg@mpumc.org.

Download the GetInvolvedGuideWEB for a complete printable listing of all opportunities available.