Staff

Clergy

Dr. James Howell
Senior Pastor
james@mpumc.org
704-376-8584
Rev. Nathan Arledge
Minister of Missions
nathan@mpumc.org
704-295-4816
Rev. Barbara Barden
Minister of Adult Education
bbarden@mpumc.org
704-295-4813
Dr. Melanie Dobson
Minister of Faith Formation
melanie@mpumc.org
704-295-4840
Rev. Parker Haynes
Associate Minister
parker@mpumc.org
704-295-4823
Rev. Bill Roth
Minister of Congregational Care
broth@mpumc.org
704-295-4835

Adult Education

Rev. Barbara Barden
Minister of Adult Education
bbarden@mpumc.org
704-295-4813
Christine Mull
Ministry Assistant, Faith Formation
cmull@mpumc.org
704-295-4815
Jessica Stevens
Director of Young Adults
Jessica@mpumc.org
704-295-4803

Business Office, Reception

Peg Broughton
Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
peg@mpumc.org
704-295-4812
Saribeth Dozier
Executive Director
Saribeth@mpumc.org
704-295-4844
Linda Edwardsen
Accounts Receivable Administrator
lindae@mpumc.org
704-295-4842
Thea Polito
Accounts Payable and Payroll Administrator
Thea@mpumc.org
704-295-4838
Jeanne Poole
Receptionist/Membership Assistant
jpoole@mpumc.org
704-376-8584
Ellen Underwood
Events Coordinator and Facility Scheduler
Eunderwood@mpumc.org
704-295-4843

Children

Sarah Sumner
Director of Children’s Ministries
sarah@mpumc.org
704-295-4814
Heidi Giffin
Assistant Director of Children's Ministries
Heidi@mpumc.org
704-295-4805
Katharine Willis
Children's Ministries Assistant
kwillis@mpumc.org
704-295-4804
Jenna Zello
Assistant Director of Children's Ministries
jenna@mpumc.org
704-295-4801
Julie Wentz
Child Care Coordinator and Ministry Assistant for Children’s Ministries
jwentz@mpumc.org
704-295-4807

Communications

Ken Garfield
Communications Director
ken@mpumc.org
704-295-4819
Melissa McGill
Assistant Director of Communications
melissa@mpumc.org
704-295-4841

Congregational Care

Rev. Bill Roth
Minister of Congregational Care
broth@mpumc.org
704-295-4835
Susan Mobley
Parish Nurse
smobley@mpumc.org
704-295-4836
Bronah Livingston
Counselor
bronah@mpumc.org
704-295-4802
Carmen Rivera
Administrative Assistant, Congregational Care
crivera@mpumc.org
704-295-4818

Faith Formation

Rev. Barbara Barden
Minister of Adult Education
bbarden@mpumc.org
704-295-4813
Dr. Melanie Dobson
Minister of Faith Formation
melanie@mpumc.org
704-295-4840
Christine Mull
Ministry Assistant, Faith Formation
cmull@mpumc.org
704-295-4815
Jessica Stevens
Director of Young Adults
Jessica@mpumc.org
704-295-4803

Food Services

Shebra Claypool
Director of Food Service
shebra@mpumc.org
704-295-4817
Deb Armstrong
Kitchen Assistant
704-295-4817

Information Technology

Ron Clontz
Director of Information Technology
rclontz@mpumc.org
704-376-8584

Maintenance

Robert Aycock
Facility Manager
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849
Audrey Chadwick
Facility Staff
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849
Dorian Jackson
Facility Staff
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849
Kemal Kacevic
Facility Staff
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849
Richshala Maness
Housekeeping
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849
Mike O’Neill
Facility Staff
maintenance@mpumc.org
704-295-4849

Missions

Rev. Nathan Arledge
Minister of Missions
nathan@mpumc.org
704-295-4816
Becky Abernethy
Local Missions Coordinator
babernethy@mpumc.org
704-295-4826
Nancy Holmes
Evangelism and Outreach Ministry Assistant
nholmes@mpumc.org
704-295-4827
Megan Jones
Local Missions Coordinator
mjones@mpumc.org
704-295-4820

Multi-media Technology

Jim Deal
Director of Multi-Media Ministries
jim@mpumc.org
704-295-4825

Music

Jimmy Jones
Director of Music
jimmy@mpumc.org
704-295-4809
Jennifer Hough
Church In The Round Music Director
jenni@mpumc.org
704-295-4811
Nancy Hamff
Music Ministry Assistant
nancy@mpumc.org
704-295-4831
Brian Childers
Director of Music for Children and Youth
brian@mpumc.org
704-295-4806
Nicolas Haigh
Music Associate
nic@mpumc.org

Preschool

Susan Wade
Director of The Children’s Circle
swade@mpumc.org
704-295-4830
Patty Matthews
Assistant to the Director, Children's Circle Preschool
pmatthews@mpumc.org
704-295-4829

Volunteer Engagement

Wired 4 Ministry

Carol Tate
Consultant for Spiritual Gifts
ctate@mpumc.org
704-295-4822

Worship

Dr. James Howell
Senior Pastor
james@mpumc.org
704-376-8584

Youth Ministry

Lauren Stines
Director of Youth Ministries
lauren@mpumc.org
704-295-4832
Mollie Grooms
Middle School Youth Associate
mollie@mpumc.org
704-295-4834
Jason Rhymer
High School Youth Associate
jason@mpumc.org
704-295-4837
Ellen Spence
Youth Coordinator
ellenspence@mpumc.org
704-295-4833